side-banner

Dom Sibley accidently puts saliva on the ball in the second Test against West Indies

Shortpedia

Content Team
Image Credit: Crictrackr

After suffering a four-wicket defeat in the first Test of the three-match series, England retaliated in the second match. However, it was evident that the players are still not accustomed to the saliva ban as Dom Sibley, before the Lunch, accidentally put some saliva on the ball. The umpires were informed about it by England players and Michael Gough unsealed a sanitised tissue and rubbed the ball on both sides.