Image Credit: shortpedia

ICC won’t allow Dhoni to wear gloves with Army insignia


Content Team

ICC sticks to its stand that any personal message on cricket gear is breach of rules, so they turned down BCCI’s request to allow Dhoni to carry the insignia of Territorial Army’s parachute regiment on his gloves. India are gearing up for their much-talked-about encounter with Australia in Trent Bridge on Sunday, but the focus is clearly on whether ICC will allow the former Indian to sport the ‘balidaan’ emblem.