x
side-banner

Image Credit: Shortpedia

Batsman should be declared out if DRS shows ball is hitting stumps, says Sachin Tendulkar

Shortpedia

Content Team

Legendary bastman Sachin Tendulkar on Saturday said that ICC should consider doing away with the provision of the umpire's call when a team opts for a review for an lbw decision, adding that the batsman should be declared out if the ball is hitting the stumps. The Master Blaster remarked that if the ball is touching the stumps or just brushing it, the batsman should be declared out.